my revolving passions's

what do you mean, I can only have one

night night April 29, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — myrevolvingpassions @ 10:42 am

Jack is 1/2 way to three years old.  He is an active boy who loves books.

I am 4 months into being 27.  I am an active woman who loves books.

Going to the library is something we love to do together and I hope, something that will continue for years to come.  I can remember going to the library as kids in the summer time.  Spending as much time there as possible before my brother couldn’t handle being quiet anymore.  We would all check out as many books as possible and then trade them between each other before they had to go back the next week.

This week Jack and I rode our bike to the library and while he played I picked out his books for the next two weeks.  In addition to the normal fire engine, trucks, colors, shapes, and train books I also got The Wind in the Willows.  I have wanted to read something that continues on each night.  Something to look forward to, a story to follow along.  I don’t know if this is the right book or not, but for now I am enjoying it and he is enjoying the extended bed-time rituals. 

Anyone out there read to their kids before bed each night?  Anyone have a good book suggestion?

A note:  having read it for 3 nights now, I am thinking it is a no.  I like it, but it doesn’t seem to interest him at all.  Needing suggestions!

 

2 Responses to “night night”

  1. Diane Says:

    I remember that book! Wonder how old we were when we read it?

  2. Katrina Says:

    he still might be too young, but we loved when my mom read us the boxcar children books. oh, we also loved my father’s dragon. i think he might like that one. i remember my mom reading that one to us when we were really little.


Leave a Reply

